Take Me Home, Country Road

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

It’s been hell on wheels since moving so far, bond issues have been a nightmare. I’ve barely gotten enough sleep, and today I got lost for like 2 hours on a bus to nowhere. I hopped on it, reached a train station, got to my mom’s place. Camped out for a bit. My phone was dead. She didn’t come by after work for an hour. Figured I’d leg it to her workplace (around 5+ kilometers / 1+ hour of walking away). About halfway I get tired and run into these two blokes who were sitting around selling flowers they couldn’t get rid off by Valentine’s. I told them I’d buy ten bucks worth of flowers if they’d let me make a phone call. I gave one rose to the petrol station attendant who pointed me their way, and another to a friend of my mom’s, whom we ate dinner with later that night. All in all, a pretty tiring day.

One Response to “Take Me Home, Country Road”

  1. Turpy said

    And I never even knew him….

    I will remember you, Bob. 😛

Leave a Reply

