Goodbye Metro!

Sunday, February 1, 2009

I was packing up today, since my lease was about to expire. As I went through the motions, dismantling my sofa and bed, I thought about all that had transpired here. The good times, the great times, the terrible times, the sad times. More drinking sessions than I could remember. Philosophy and games. Waking up in the arms of a friend. Grapes and ice and sleep. The depression. I kept finding all these damn birthday cards this person sent me year after year without fail. They made me nostalgic. But they also made me think: who thinks of you when you forget yourself? Who watches from afar and dreams to be close to you, but whom you pay no mind? I realized I never wrote this person back.

I packed the cards away. They have a place somewhere important.

2 Responses to “Goodbye Metro!”

  1. lenniez said

    hope packing and moving wasn’t too hard. 🙂 metro served u well.

  2. varalas said

    I’ll definitely miss the view.

Leave a Reply

