Resolutions

Monday, January 19, 2009

Good thing someone reminded me about this. I made a few resolutions for this year after not doing so for years and years, and so far I seem to be okay keeping up with them. We’ll check back again in February, heh.

+10kg by June 4th, 2009 – I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time, but might as well do this this year. This extends to my sleeping habits (less partying!), less drinking, more exercise (3 times a week now) and much more food (5+ meals a day!). Seems to be working out thus far.

Read an award-winning book each month – I can’t remember the last time I read a book so this should be fun. I’ll start with the stuff I have like Dracula or Sophie’s World, hopefully we’ll look at the more recent award-winning stuff in the coming months.

Keep a photo album for each month – Another brilliant idea from my friend JP. I have a terrible memory problem so I usually forget what I do / have been doing. So I’m going to try to take some pictures of wherever I go and upload it to my computer each month.

There are more, but those seem to be the interesting ones for now. The rest are more to do with maintenance of my place, etc. We’ll see how this year goes.

Leave a Reply

