Playing the Game

Thursday, January 8, 2009

For a long while I wondered why my life seemed so uninspired sometimes, so much in a daze as I whiled away the time with little and large addictions, caught up in the moment of details that were ultimately insignificant. And it dawned on me this year. The reason why I was approaching life with such unenthusiasm was because I did not view it like my loves: games. Living life as a game probably has very different meanings to me than to you. You see, when in a game I am aware of everything that goes on, I throw myself into it, I obsessively want to improve, want to win. And with the mindset that life is but a game we all play, I find myself…

Inspired.

Life: The Ultimate Game. Best graphics ever, huge MMORPG, no subscription fees ever! Play it now.

Leave a Reply

