Reflection 2008

Wednesday, December 31, 2008

It was a year of many moments for me. Some heart-rending, some full of laughs, some wildly primitive, some highly intellectual. Some intimate, some alienating. Laced with regret, poisoned with ecstasy. Many of those moments I know I will forget with time; maybe I should get a camera soon. I do not know the answers to many questions, but that is alright. I know that they’ll come in time.

For now, I’m happy with where life seems to be taking me. Hopefully, your 2008 was good. One of my favourite reminders: try not to be so serious in life you can’t laugh at yourself when the shit hits the fan.

Happy New Year. Here’s to 2009 and many more moments in life worth writing home about 🙂

Leave a Reply

