Burying

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Mr. L: What are you doing, V?

Mr. V: I’ve had enough of you and your incessant whining. I’m taking control. Take this shovel and follow me.

Mr. L: I know we’ve had our fair share of arguments, but this isn’t the way to solve problems, V.

Mr. V: What the hell do you know about solving problems? You just lie in bed all fucking day and whine like a little girl. Now get in the car.

Mr. L: I was just hurt, V. You know that it hurt bad.

Mr. V: I don’t know this ‘hurt’ you’re talking about, but it’s pissing me off. It makes you useless around here, it pisses off your friends.

Mr. L: Haven’t you ever loved something? Ever wanted so bad you’d hurt if you lost it?

Mr. V: Yeah. Buddha called it attachment. He also said it was the cause of all suffering. So stop it. Now get out of the car and start digging.

Mr. L: Please don’t make me do this, V. I know you better than that. This isn’t worth all the emptiness and loneliness. This isn’t worth the steel heart. It isn’t worth never trusting someone agai-

BANG!

One Response to “Burying”

  1. mr jp said

    I don’t think it’s possible to entirely kill your id …

Leave a Reply

